It seems like I start more than I finish

I swear that one with the red square is soooooo close to done.  🙂  Then there’s this:

Another yellow oxide and cadmium yellow deep background

Masked and spray painted bloooooooo

Unmasked, and viola it’s another ‘background’ I’m reluctant to keep painting on…

Anyway the one with the red square would be done by now if I hadn’t just plain gotten tired of painting the last time I was…  It will be my next post!  Well, it’ll probably be my next post.  Probably.  Maybe.  It might.   Anyway there’s a chance ya know?  It could happen!!

6 Comments

Filed under Unfinished Paintings

6 responses to “It seems like I start more than I finish

  1. I admire your patience!!!! I have been known to stick to weird loops but masking is something I couldn’t handle from college! Your “mandala” is beautiful! 🙂

  2. I think it’s vaguely possible that you do start more than you finish. 😉 That’s ok though. The key is that you’re painting, and that’s all that matters.

    This one is so awesome! I really like the effect of the masking. If you’re feeling reluctant on painting more on this, why not call it done? You can always paint another later to go further with an idea. I could look at this and think it was finished. Anyway, it’s looking wonderful, Zorgor!

    • Thanks! Well, this is already my second attempt at the idea I had in mind that instead became El Asterisco Gigante… But I guess this is a nice problem to have — coming up with something else cool instead of where I was going. Maybe I’ll take this further in this direction, like I did with El Asterisco Gigante, and make a third attempt at that other idea. 🙂 Who knows, maybe that one will veer off in another direction too!

      Once again what I intended to be just a background becomes too interesting in itself to be only that. Background becomes foreground. Weird.

  3. I like where this is going so far.

I'd love to hear your thoughts and interpretations! Your comments and likes are what keep the paintings and posts coming. :)

