Painting: Rorschach 16, Bears

Rorschach 16B, Bears, acrylic on 11 x 14 bristol paper, August 26, 2012

Rorschach 16A, Bears, acrylic on 11 x 14 bristol paper, August 26, 2012

My friend Joseph suggested I take two of these rorschachs and after folding each, press them together against each other.  That is what I’ve done here with Rorschach 16, “Bears”.  There are two finished pieces, 16A and 16B.  From most orientations they look like bears to me, or hypercubes being turned inside-out by being forcibly yanked through the 3rd dimension…  So we’ll just go with “bears”.

The lines each printed on the other were an interesting surprise, but after turning the two of them through all four orientations and documenting the process, there are 13 photos — oy!  So, lets do a slideshow:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 Comments

Filed under Paintings

4 responses to “Painting: Rorschach 16, Bears

  1. Ah, yes! I can see those bears!!!! I also like the first one [with the smiling green long ear creature and arms wide open!].

  2. Pretty cool! I think I can see those bears. 🙂

I'd love to hear your thoughts and interpretations! Your comments and likes are what keep the paintings and posts coming. :)

