Painting: Rorschach 14, Cylon

Rorschach 14, Cylon, acrylic on 11″ x 14″ bristol paper, August 12, 2012

Rorschach 14, Cylon, acrylic on 11″ x 14″ bristol paper, August 12, 2012

Rorschach 14, Cylon, acrylic on 11″ x 14″ bristol paper, August 12, 2012

Rorschach 14, Cylon, acrylic on 11″ x 14″ bristol paper, August 12, 2012

Rorschach 14, before

Not so much paint completely covering this one, which is nice for a change.  I think it resembles a cylon raider from Battlestar Galactica, only more colorful, even more impractical, and cooler looking.  Or it could be some kind of insect like face wearing a strange mask…  I dunno.  I don’t have a lot to say about this one, but I like how it came out.  Another painting “in the can” I guess.

Cylon Raider

13 Comments

Filed under Paintings

13 responses to “Painting: Rorschach 14, Cylon

  1. Oh, yes I can see the cylon raider! …and two roosters having a conversation! I like the subtle yellow halos around them!

  2. This is a great one! The first picture of it immediately made me think of Optimus Prime from Transformers. I also see some kind of fish in the other images. It does look like the cyclon, too. It has a nice feel. Great job!

  3. I’m rather struck by how COMPLETELY different they appear in rotation. It’s uncanny. It took me quite a while to realize that there weren’t 5 different paintings here. Interesting and bold I must say.

    • Yeah it is! Thanks! Interesting, bold, and so easy I often don’t feel like I’ve done anything worthwhile. 🙂 I know you know what that feels like…

  4. i think 2 of them look like the yankees’ or the mets’ logos,

I'd love to hear your thoughts and interpretations! Your comments and likes are what keep the paintings and posts coming. :)

