Painting: Rorschach 10, Undulating

Rorschach 10, Undulating, acrylic on 11″ x 14″ bristol paper, July 30, 2012

Rorschach 10, Undulating, acrylic on 11″ x 14″ bristol paper, July 30, 2012

Rorschach 10, Undulating, acrylic on 11″ x 14″ bristol paper, July 30, 2012

Rorschach 10, Undulating, acrylic on 11″ x 14″ bristol paper, July 30, 2012

Rorschach 10, “before”

Undulating like some kind of prehistoric sea creature — strange looking but fast.  Like anomalocaris.

Anomalocaris

Anomalocaris

Anomalocaris

8 Comments

Filed under Paintings

8 responses to “Painting: Rorschach 10, Undulating

  1. It does resemble this prehistoric shrimp! [anomalos in greek means abnormal – weirdo!] …maybe it’s the xmas anomalocaris?!!! I really like the white “grass”.

  2. Dani

    Definitely something fishy about this painting.

  3. Very cool, Zorgor. I like the colors and the textures. I find thick textures in painting to be so much fun!

  4. I think I like this post the most. Simply beautiful. The backgound texture in combination with the painted forms make the collection really work.

    • Yes I really liked that background too. Phthalo green and this so-called “fluorescent” blue I’m trying to get rid of. I forgot to mention this is the first background I did with a palette knife. It came out looking like the ocean, and so was probably already at that point going to be something that swims! 🙂 Looking at it again now though, I see the background came out “rougher” than ones I’ve palette knifed more recently… Interesting.

      Anyway, thanks and I’m glad you like it!

I'd love to hear your thoughts and interpretations! Your comments and likes are what keep the paintings and posts coming. :)

