Abstract Photography: Light and Glass

Supernova

Vertical spacer invisible gif

Had another abstract photography idea.  I have this blue drinking glass my daughter gave me one Father’s day.  It’s clear glass speckled with spots of blue glass, that slowly twist from top to bottom, as if the last step in making it was to twist the top about 60º.   The other day as I was walking from the man cave back to the kitchen for a refill, I was finishing the last of the water in it as I turned the corner in front of the floor lamp.  I saw the lamp through the bottom of the glass and was struck by the incredible play of the light.  So there you have it, that’s what you’re looking at here — photos of light through the glass.

Vertical spacer invisible gif

Lots of yummy blue in this one

Vertical spacer invisible gif

Vertical spacer invisible gif

Portrait of Sigibert, masked and floppy-hatted Hero! Protector of the timid! Defender of the innocent! Guardian of Justice! Hark sidekick! A crime is being perpetrated! Fetch hither my marbles and wasps!

(marbles and wasps)

Vertical spacer invisible gif

Vertical spacer invisible gif

Vertical spacer invisible gif

Blue and gold!

Vertical spacer invisible gif

Wrought gold

Vertical spacer invisible gif

Fin.

14 Comments

Filed under Photography

14 responses to “Abstract Photography: Light and Glass

  1. TLS

    Reminds me of an eye for some reason..

  2. Cool. I like these, Zorgor. 🙂 You’re getting into my realm (photographic abstracts). 🙂

  3. How cool are these? I love the drama in these images. I especially like that “yummy blue” one. Great shots!

    By the way, I love your captions on these – they made me laugh. You really gave the images personality. 🙂

    • Drama? Cool!! I did not know they were dramatic. I guess I don’t know what that means in photography. 🙂

      I’m glad you liked them and regret only that I could not caption them all… lol.

  4. These are really interesting! They make me want to stare at them. Cool, very cool!

  5. Very nice… I think I see…. yes, the third from the bottom… I can see the Eiffel Tower! 🙂

  6. I like your abstact photos!

I'd love to hear your thoughts and interpretations! Your comments and likes are what keep the paintings and posts coming. :)

