Gallery and… fan art?

Two items for today’s post:  First, you may have noticed the new tab above — I built a gallery!  11 paintings and counting!  🙂

Second, a day or three after Christmas, I was surprised and touched to find out that my daughter liked the Fairy painting so much, that she based one of her own drawings on it!  I just cannot tell you how amazing that feels!  😀  There really aren’t any words…!

 

Fairy Fan Art

My daughter's drawing of the Fairy, #2 Pencil on 18" x 12" acid free paper, December 2011

 

Moon and star above, and a rather tall squirrel below.  She is 9 by the way.   Here is a close-up of the fairy:

 

Fairy Fan Art, detail

Detail of my daughter's drawing of the Fairy, #2 Pencil on 18" x 12" acid free paper, December 2011

 

So, that’s all I got.  But wow…  ya know?

8 Comments

Filed under Paintings

8 responses to “Gallery and… fan art?

  1. How thrilling and your daughter is talented. 🙂

  2. Another great artist in the making 😀

  3. Wow, what a wonderful thing that you’ve inspired your daughter to draw this! She has a lot of talent, too. I can imagine how proud you must be. 🙂

    Excellent gallery, too!

  4. I am proud of her! 🙂 Thank you, and she wanted to thank you too!

I'd love to hear your thoughts and interpretations! Your comments and likes are what keep the paintings and posts coming. :)

